January 5th, 2012

It’s a big day today… or night tonight!  Ruby is sleeping in her own room for the first time!  Not in our room/bed as it has been for the last 19 months….  Daddy A is going to sleep with her tonight… and then one of us for a while I think until she is used to it.  I’m not sure who the transition will be harder on.  Ruby or me?!  Possibly the latter 😉

Back to two pics today….

I looked over at you and wondered what this was all about!  It seems you were chomping on your right big toe!!  As you told me after “yummy baby toes”…. I think I hear myself echoed…..

Look at your gorgeous smile!  Playing the fool (pushing me with your feet and moving your high chair, ‘boomping’ your head, making chomp chomp sound effects) whilst eating dinner and Mumma laughing at you only encouraged things.  Your laugh is a wonderful, heart moving sound, my darling girl! x

14 thoughts on “January 5th, 2012

    • Oh I’m glad it’s going ok for you… I remember reading it on your blog. I think Ruby would be fine if she had someone to share with…. I think the bed may just become a ‘sibling bed’ once the next bub’s old enough!
      I’ll miss those sleepy snuggles and her gorgeous face being the first thing I see, but I guess you understand that?!

Leave a Reply

