Hmmmm…..

Thursday March 22nd, 2012…

Well, the blog has gotten away from me a bit!  I can’t remember a whole lot about this day (I’m going to have to start scribbling notes somewhere for when I am playing catchups like this!) except that we went to Chermside and bought underwear and sushi, Oscar and I had Osteopath appointment…. and Anton and I were both really tired….

“You my angel” you’ve started saying to me… Not that you are saying it TO me, but you’re preempting what I could be about to say to you and must have said to you a lot!  And you are my angel, even on days like today when you have been tessssssssssting I have only to look at your dear little face with these lashes and you’re forgiven.

We want to be gentle with you and not disciplinarians….and we want you to know boundaries and respect for people and things.  I am reminding myself a lot lately that you are not yet two and you are learning and the world has changed for you.  I know you being able to express your distress is healthy I hate hearing you cry (‘tantrum’)!!

We are all learning on this journey together aren’t we?! xx

Swaddled?!!  Yes, it seems you like to be swaddled!  I hadn’t tried it because Ruby never liked it… but the other night I thought I would give it a go and you slept quite peacefully while Dadda and I ate dinner!  I hope you turn into a super sleeper little man… that would be a treat for your Mum and Dad! 🙂

Looking at this pic makes me want to run and stroke your soft little head xxx

 

Leave a Reply

